02-09-2012, 07:49 AM
02-09-2012, 10:46 AM
plus is already doing this with its hashcat.pot
02-09-2012, 04:39 PM
(02-09-2012, 10:46 AM)atom Wrote: [ -> ]plus is already doing this with its hashcat.pot
oclHashcat-plus?
02-09-2012, 06:59 PM
yes
02-09-2012, 09:25 PM
(02-09-2012, 06:59 PM)atom Wrote: [ -> ]yes
Does it automatically output all hashes or do I need to specify this functionality?
Also, I ran
Code:
cudaHashcat-plus64.exe -m 0 ..\hashes_to_crack.txt
Here is pic of a run:
Code:
Status.......: Running
Input.Mode...: Piped
Hash.Type....: MD5
Time.Running.: 21 mins, 31 secs
Time.Util....: 1291929.9ms/0.0ms Real/CPU, 0.0% idle
Speed........: 0 c/s Real, 0 c/s GPU
Recovered....: 0/10 Digests, 0/1 Salts
Progress.....: 0
Rejected.....: 0
HW.Monitor.#1: 0% GPU, 54c Temp
I've also tried this method and get an error stating to look at the help file:
Code:
.\cudaHashcat-plus64.exe -m 0 -a 3 -o ..\hashes.dic '..\hashes to crack.txt'
02-10-2012, 08:06 AM
Quote:Does it automatically output all hashes or do I need to specify this functionality?
yes, with the --show parameter
Quote:Also, I ranand no hashes were cracked and nothing was saved to the pot file.Code:cudaHashcat-plus64.exe -m 0 ..\hashes_to_crack.txt
Here is pic of a run:
Code:Status.......: Running
Input.Mode...: Piped
Hash.Type....: MD5
Time.Running.: 21 mins, 31 secs
Time.Util....: 1291929.9ms/0.0ms Real/CPU, 0.0% idle
Speed........: 0 c/s Real, 0 c/s GPU
Recovered....: 0/10 Digests, 0/1 Salts
Progress.....: 0
Rejected.....: 0
HW.Monitor.#1: 0% GPU, 54c Temp
this is because you missed to add the dictionary, so oclHashcat-plus switches to stdin mode (piped)
(02-09-2012, 09:25 PM)hashgen Wrote: [ -> ]I've also tried this method and get an error stating to look at the help file:
Code:.\cudaHashcat-plus64.exe -m 0 -a 3 -o ..\hashes.dic '..\hashes to crack.txt'
you have set the hash and the dictionary in wrong order