Search Results
|
Post |
Author |
Forum |
Replies
[asc]
|
Views |
Posted |
|
|
Thread: How do I crack substr hash?
Post: RE: How do I crack substr hash?
here's my stab at creating a program to crack this type of hash. not exceptionally good since it doesn't use sse2 or anything, but it is multithreaded and should be quite a bit faster than the other t... |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
22 |
44,516 |
01-29-2013, 11:00 PM |
|
|
Thread: How do I crack substr hash?
Post: RE: How do I crack substr hash?
no way, this is way too much fun! :) what i want now is for someone to one-up me and post an even faster version. |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
22 |
44,516 |
01-30-2013, 02:38 AM |
|
|
Thread: 2x7970 freeze windows and linux too
Post: RE: 2x7970 freeze windows and linux too
if it's happening on both windows and linux then you know it's not a software or driver issue. if each card works fine individually then you know it's something like your motherboard, bios settings, p... |
|
epixoip |
General Help
|
22 |
46,992 |
01-31-2013, 12:06 PM |
|
|
Thread: 2x7970 freeze windows and linux too
Post: RE: 2x7970 freeze windows and linux too
yes, 1100 is too high. 1000-1050 max on stock voltage. |
|
epixoip |
General Help
|
22 |
46,992 |
02-01-2013, 12:17 AM |
|
|
Thread: How do I crack substr hash?
Post: RE: How do I crack substr hash?
Worked on this a little bit more and came up with another version that is ~ 45% faster, still without using SIMD.
https://bindshell.nl/pub/md5substr_mt2.c
Code:
--
epixoip@db:~$ ./md5substr2 aaaaaa... |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
22 |
44,516 |
02-04-2013, 09:50 AM |
|
|
Thread: How do I crack substr hash?
Post: RE: How do I crack substr hash?
All right gents, here's a SIMD-accelerated version that uses SSE2 and, if applicable, XOP. It's ~ 350% faster than the code posted above.
https://bindshell.nl/pub/md5substr_simd.c
I used an unconvent... |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
22 |
44,516 |
02-15-2013, 04:03 PM |
|
|
Thread: How do I crack substr hash?
Post: RE: How do I crack substr hash?
well, the md5 implementation itself is not specific to cracking substr() hashes. the only part of this program that is specific to cracking the substr() hashes is the hash comparison. so the bulk of t... |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
22 |
44,516 |
02-16-2013, 02:47 AM |
|
|
Thread: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 7950
Post: RE: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 79...
|
epixoip |
Very old oclHashcat-lite Support
|
22 |
44,002 |
02-17-2013, 02:43 AM |
|
|
Thread: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 7950
Post: RE: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 79...
But what version of Windows, smartass? :) |
|
epixoip |
Very old oclHashcat-lite Support
|
22 |
44,002 |
02-17-2013, 02:58 AM |
|
|
Thread: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 7950
Post: RE: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 79...
M@LIK Wrote: (02-17-2013, 07:42 PM)
--
epixoip Wrote:
--
But what version of Windows, smartass? :)
--
alexusswe Wrote:
--
Im using Windows 7 64Bit
--
Now what, smartass?
--
Oh I don't know, I don... |
|
epixoip |
Very old oclHashcat-lite Support
|
22 |
44,002 |
02-18-2013, 07:10 AM |
|
|
Thread: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 7950
Post: RE: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 79...
there's nothing in your screenshot to indicate that the cpu version is not working on your box. looks to me like you didn't really give it much work to do so it finished almost immediately. |
|
epixoip |
Very old oclHashcat-lite Support
|
22 |
44,002 |
02-23-2013, 09:22 AM |
|
|
Thread: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 7950
Post: RE: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 79...
i see output in your screenshot. if you're looking for the status, you won't see it unless you press 'enter' in that window, just like it tells you. if you gave it a larger workload you would probably... |
|
epixoip |
Very old oclHashcat-lite Support
|
22 |
44,002 |
02-23-2013, 07:00 PM |
|
|
Thread: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 7950
Post: RE: Hashcat Lite v.0.14 Crash on start with AMD 79...
it only writes to the output file if it actually cracks something. |
|
epixoip |
Very old oclHashcat-lite Support
|
22 |
44,002 |
02-24-2013, 09:09 AM |
|
|
Thread: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
Post: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
We got a few more Tyan chassis in today, so we were finally able to test multiple 7990s in a proper server chassis.
Our setup was simply 4x XFX FX-799A-XNF9 in a Tyan B7015F77V4R, leaving a 2-slot ga... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
22 |
53,797 |
06-25-2013, 12:28 PM |
|
|
Thread: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
Post: RE: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
yeah, it's six 120mm fans in 3+3 configuration. they actually push less air than the previous revision which had three 120mm fans, because the previous revision allowed you to disable fan control in t... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
22 |
53,797 |
06-25-2013, 09:57 PM |
|
|
Thread: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
Post: RE: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
well according to amd, you don't need to leave any gap...
https://fireuser.com/blog/8_amd_firepro_s10000s_16_gpus_achieve_8_tflops_real_world_double_precision_/
but that was using firepro cards, not ... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
22 |
53,797 |
06-26-2013, 09:48 AM |
|
|
Thread: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
Post: RE: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
naw. when 13.1 was released and removed the Xorg requirement, we theorized that more than 8 GPUs might work since Xorg was what was crashing when we tried to use more than 8 GPUs. however we've not ac... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
22 |
53,797 |
06-26-2013, 05:13 PM |
|
|
Thread: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
Post: RE: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
it's already ideal even if you can only run 4... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
22 |
53,797 |
06-26-2013, 06:48 PM |
|
|
Thread: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
Post: RE: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
yeah, they're good to go when you have proper airflow. two or three Delta AFB1212GHE or QFR1212GHE would do fine in the right case. so $50-$120. |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
22 |
53,797 |
06-26-2013, 08:55 PM |
|
|
Thread: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
Post: RE: Radeon HD 7990 Review -- Part 2
i need the 64-bit bios, which is not publicly available, to try it. board will not POST with more than 8 GPUs. i think d3ad0ne knows who to get it from, so i'll ask him. |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
22 |
53,797 |
07-03-2013, 04:45 PM |