Search Results
|
Post |
Author |
Forum |
Replies
[asc]
|
Views |
Posted |
|
|
Thread: how to add custome hash type
Post: RE: how to add custome hash type
oh, haha, so it is. good eye. |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
16 |
29,653 |
10-21-2013, 01:21 PM |
|
|
Thread: how to add custome hash type
Post: RE: how to add custome hash type
um, what i did was pretty easy. just hash:salt format, crack as mode 2611. the extra stuff you see there is me generating a test hash. you can skip that. |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
16 |
29,653 |
10-21-2013, 02:47 PM |
|
|
Thread: how to add custome hash type
Post: RE: how to add custome hash type
yes, just supply the path to the directory containing the wordlists instead of a specific wordlist file. |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
16 |
29,653 |
10-22-2013, 10:42 PM |
|
|
Thread: how to add custome hash type
Post: RE: how to add custome hash type
Code:
--
epixoip@token:~/oclHashcat-1.00$ type joomla
joomla is a function
joomla ()
{
echo "$(echo -n "$(echo -n $1 | md5sum | awk '{print $1}')$2" | md5sum | awk '{print $1}'):$2"
}
e... |
|
epixoip |
Old hashcat Support
|
16 |
29,653 |
10-21-2013, 01:30 PM |
|
|
Thread: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990 setup
Post: RE: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990...
Since you installed the server version, did you go back and manually install Xorg? That would certainly be one reason why the X server version cannot be detected.
Also, per the release notes for AM... |
|
epixoip |
General Help
|
16 |
34,916 |
01-18-2014, 08:26 AM |
|
|
Thread: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990 setup
Post: RE: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990...
... or, you could just follow the wiki. |
|
epixoip |
General Help
|
16 |
34,916 |
01-18-2014, 08:48 PM |
|
|
Thread: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990 setup
Post: RE: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990...
no worries dude.
the symptoms you have described means there is a gpu that is unresponsive, and the driver is stuck in iowait trying to communicate with that gpu. there are a couple reasons for thi... |
|
epixoip |
General Help
|
16 |
34,916 |
01-20-2014, 09:33 AM |
|
|
Thread: change hash type
Post: RE: change hash type
your cpu is likely much faster than your gpu is on bcrypt so you're probably using the wrong tool. |
|
epixoip |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
16 |
23,425 |
08-13-2014, 09:07 AM |
|
|
Thread: change hash type
Post: RE: change hash type
use hashcat instead of oclHashcat |
|
epixoip |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
16 |
23,425 |
08-13-2014, 09:48 AM |
|
|
Thread: change hash type
Post: RE: change hash type
bcrypt is slow because it performs thousands of small-but-frequent pseudorandom memory reads and writes. thus the algorithm is very expensive. |
|
epixoip |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
16 |
23,425 |
08-26-2014, 07:57 AM |
|
|
Thread: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990 setup
Post: RE: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990...
trashcan Wrote: (11-14-2014, 03:16 PM)
--
the job starts off by using all four GPUs but 5 to 10 minutes into the job, 3 of my GPUs flat-line (i.e. 0% usage) and only one is working, when I hit 'q' to... |
|
epixoip |
General Help
|
16 |
34,916 |
11-14-2014, 10:33 PM |
|
|
Thread: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990 setup
Post: RE: Need Help ATI drivers ubuntu 13.10 - Quad 7990...
the bug seems to be present in several previous versions, just seems to trigger more frequently in 1.31 |
|
epixoip |
General Help
|
16 |
34,916 |
11-15-2014, 01:44 AM |
|
|
Thread: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or bad idea?
Post: RE: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or ba...
Yeah, power and heat are definitely a challenge with the 6990. It's a 425W card with a TDP of 375W. You may have to do a little underclocking to make it happy, or start seeking exotic cooling solution... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
26,173 |
01-31-2015, 10:04 PM |
|
|
Thread: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or bad idea?
Post: RE: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or ba...
It's an okay price. They're selling around $130 on eBay right now.
I personally think they're far more hassle than they're worth. We ended up with 24 of them, then promptly sold them all and replac... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
26,173 |
02-01-2015, 12:41 AM |
|
|
Thread: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or bad idea?
Post: RE: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or ba...
Power is always an issue. The more power a card draws, the harder it is to cool.
5970 is the same length as the 6990. They are both dual-GPU cards. |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
26,173 |
02-01-2015, 06:12 AM |
|
|
Thread: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or bad idea?
Post: RE: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or ba...
There's no real market for used GPUs now that GPU mining is dead, so used GPU prices are incredibly reasonable right now. Have a look at what's on the market, I think you'll be surprised. 7970s are se... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
26,173 |
02-01-2015, 01:45 PM |
|
|
Thread: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or bad idea?
Post: RE: A Radeon HD 6990 for hash cracking. Good or ba...
Completely disagree. As stated above, we had 24x 6990 and we couldn't get rid of them fast enough. The only card I've loathed more than the 6990 is the 295X2.
The 280X is just a re-branded 7970 tha... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
26,173 |
02-01-2015, 10:41 PM |
|
|
Thread: PCI SERR with AMD but not NVIDIA
Post: RE: PCI SERR with AMD but not NVIDIA
Sounds power-related to me. How big are the power supplies in these systems, and how many GPUs per system?
Most of the boards produced by Supermicro and Tyan have a clause buried deep in the docume... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
25,317 |
06-26-2015, 10:24 PM |
|
|
Thread: PCI SERR with AMD but not NVIDIA
Post: RE: PCI SERR with AMD but not NVIDIA
That's a sufficiently large PSU, but I'm still kind of leaning towards power. Here's why:
With two cards that violate the PCI-e spec, you receive errors. With a card that adheres to the PCI-e spec,... |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
25,317 |
06-27-2015, 11:51 PM |
|
|
Thread: PCI SERR with AMD but not NVIDIA
Post: RE: PCI SERR with AMD but not NVIDIA
Just looks like an ASIC hang. +225 clock offset is rather aggressive (depending on the factory clocking), try reducing it to 200. |
|
epixoip |
Hardware
|
16 |
25,317 |
06-28-2015, 01:12 PM |