Search Results
|
Post |
Author |
Forum |
Replies |
Views
[asc]
|
Posted |
|
|
Thread: [Python] Split LM hashes
Post: [Python] Split LM hashes
A simple script to split a list of 32-chars hashes into 16-chars for LM cracking in oclhashcat.
Code:
--
import sys
from sys import argv
if len(argv) == 2:
filename = argv[1] + "_lm.txt"
... |
|
Mem5 |
User Contributions
|
5 |
17,667 |
09-24-2012, 09:45 PM |
|
|
Thread: [Python] Split LM hashes
Post: RE: [Python] Split LM hashes
Nice, now I can put my python script to /dev/null :] |
|
Mem5 |
User Contributions
|
5 |
17,667 |
09-25-2012, 07:28 PM |
|
|
Thread: hashcat v0.47
Post: RE: hashcat v0.47
|
Mem5 |
Old hashcat Announcements
|
3 |
17,560 |
12-30-2013, 11:23 PM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Hello,
Fresh install of Windwos 8.1, Catalyst 14.9, on Radeon R9 290
Apparently (?) same bug as https://hashcat.net/trac/ticket/593
Running oclhashcat 1.36, cmdline :
Code:
--
oclHashcat64.exe ... |
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
07-25-2015, 11:46 AM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: RE: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Same error (randomly) with this command line (wpa) :
oclHashcat-1.36\oclHashcat64.exe --remove --gpu-temp-abort=90 -w 3 -m 2500 -o res.txt aaa.hccap *.dic |
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
07-26-2015, 09:09 PM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: RE: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Please note that version 1.35 gives much less error "bug!!" than 1.36.
I hope it will help you ! |
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
07-28-2015, 11:08 PM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: RE: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
v1.37 also gives me, randomly, the "bug!!" output.
Do you have any ideas of the problem ? |
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
08-23-2015, 10:40 AM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: RE: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Hum, I found where it may comes from : one of my wordlist.
A word inside certainly causes ocl v1.37 an lower to crash (prints bug!!)
Any idea how to spot it ?
I used ULM to clean it : purge unicode c... |
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
08-23-2015, 11:14 AM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: RE: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
08-23-2015, 01:12 PM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: RE: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Tested with :
v1.31 : OK
v1.32 : OK
v1.33 : bug
v1.34 : bug
v1.35 : bug
v1.36 : bug
v1.37 : bug |
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
08-23-2015, 01:21 PM |
|
|
Thread: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
Post: RE: "bug!!" in output / ocl v1.36
@atom Thanks for trying.
Sadly so hard to reproduce :(
Finally v1.32 also gives me "bug!!".
So, only the v1.31 _never_ gave me that bug.
- Maybe you could check what's changed between v1.31 and v1.... |
|
Mem5 |
Old oclHashcat Support
|
13 |
17,475 |
08-24-2015, 09:45 PM |
|
|
Thread: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
Post: RE: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
atom Wrote: (06-21-2012, 10:11 AM)
--
Please bump this thread from time to time so that I dont lost sight on it.
--
Up ! |
|
Mem5 |
Very old oclHashcat-plus Support
|
10 |
17,468 |
07-11-2012, 12:59 PM |
|
|
Thread: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
Post: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
Hi,
The LM hash 438f69d673cb07cd gives FOXCONN with bruteforce or dictionnary. But when I add a rule file, it give FOXCONN0 (8 chars)
Command line with dic but without rules (or bruteforce) it works... |
|
Mem5 |
Very old oclHashcat-plus Support
|
10 |
17,468 |
06-20-2012, 09:40 PM |
|
|
Thread: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
Post: RE: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
Hi,
I noticed in the new version (0.09) that LM now takes only 16-chars hash.
Is there an easy way to split 32-chars into 16 et un-split them back ? (the mastercracker idea)
Is the bug corrected ... |
|
Mem5 |
Very old oclHashcat-plus Support
|
10 |
17,468 |
09-20-2012, 09:10 PM |
|
|
Thread: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
Post: RE: [LM] Append a '0' with rules file ?!
Mem5 Wrote:
--
Is the bug corrected ?
--
I was asking about the '0' appended at the end of some plain text, the first question of this thread. |
|
Mem5 |
Very old oclHashcat-plus Support
|
10 |
17,468 |
09-21-2012, 11:31 PM |
|
|
Thread: [URGENT] Recover Password from Instagram
Post: RE: [URGENT] Recover Password from Instagram
Hum.
Do you have the hash ? If yes, it means you've hacked their database, which means that you did not get the hash in a legal way.
I am afraid we can't help you.. |
|
Mem5 |
General Help
|
4 |
17,314 |
11-29-2013, 08:15 PM |
|
|
Thread: [URGENT] Recover Password from Instagram
Post: RE: [URGENT] Recover Password from Instagram
Yes : https://instagram.com/accounts/password/reset/ |
|
Mem5 |
General Help
|
4 |
17,314 |
11-30-2013, 12:04 PM |
|
|
Thread: ADL_Overdrive5_Temperature_Get(): -5
Post: ADL_Overdrive5_Temperature_Get(): -5
Hello,
What's "WARN: ADL_Overdrive5_Temperature_Get(): -5" mean ?
Just bought a R9 290, freshly install drivers 14.4, win 7x64.
Thanks. |
|
Mem5 |
General Help
|
10 |
17,183 |
06-28-2014, 02:39 PM |
|
|
Thread: ADL_Overdrive5_Temperature_Get(): -5
Post: RE: ADL_Overdrive5_Temperature_Get(): -5
Version 1.21.
WHat should I do to "force" using Overdrive6 ? |
|
Mem5 |
General Help
|
10 |
17,183 |
06-29-2014, 12:42 PM |
|
|
Thread: ADL_Overdrive5_Temperature_Get(): -5
Post: RE: ADL_Overdrive5_Temperature_Get(): -5
epixoip Wrote: (06-29-2014, 06:39 PM)
--
there's nothing you can do, has to be done in code. i wonder if only the 290X was added as OD6 but not the 290. i'd open a trac ticket.
--
Do you need a log... |
|
Mem5 |
General Help
|
10 |
17,183 |
06-30-2014, 10:05 PM |